St. Alban's Episcopal

Bovina, Mississippi

 

Public Worship Suspended Until Futher Notice

Due to Coronavirus Pandemic

< /div>

Weekly Schedule

Sunday

Holy Eucharist, Rite I 8:30am & Rite II 11:00am

Christian Education, 9:30am

Children's Chapel, 11:00am

Choir Practice, 10:15am

Tuesday

Bible & More Discussion Group, 6:00pm

Walking the Mourner's Path (8 weeks)

Wednesday

12 Steps to Spiritual Wholeness, 7:30am

Healing Service & Eucharist 6:00pm

Thursday

Cursillo Grouping, noon

Friday during Lent

Stations of the Cross, 6:00pm

Event Schedule

Morning Prayer, M-F 8:00am
Streamed on FaceBook Live
During the Coronavirus Cancelation
They may be viewed at this link
www.facebook.com/StAlbansBovina/

Lenten Arts Series Schedule

LENTEN ARTS SERIES
CANCELED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS

 

Eucharist at 6:00pm followed by simple soup dinner.
Performances begin at 7:00pm
All events are free and open to the public

Wednesday, March 4

John Maxwell prenting "Flower Child"

Inspired by the story of John the Baptist

Wednesday, March 11

Clarissa Davis, vocalist

Accompanied by Dr. Mike Davis

Wednesday, March 18

Mississippi Boychoir

Artistic Director, Katherine Hoitt

Wednesday, March 25

Alumni Jubilee Singers with Cedric Smith

Directed by Dr. Bobby Cooper

Wednesday, April 1

Vicksburg High School Madrigal Singers

Directed by Angela Chapin

Holy Week Schedule

Palm Sunday, April 5

Procession & Eucharist, 8:30 & 11:00am

Monday, April 6

Stations of the Cross, 6:00pm

Tuesday, April 7

Holy Eucharist, 12:00pm

Wednesday, April 8

Healing Service & Eucharist, 6:00pm

Maundy Thursday, April 9

Agape Meal with Holy Eucharist, 6:00pm

Good Friday, April 10

Liturgy of the Crucifixion, 6:00pm

Holy Saturday, April 11

Great Vigil of Easter, 6:00pm

Easter Sunday, April 12

Feast of the Resurrection, Eucharist 8:30 & 11:00am

Easter Reception following services

Easter Egg Hunt, 10:00am